Moniaive Wild Hills Road Race 2017

Here is the result from Saturday's Wild Hills race. Many thanks to Dave Moss and his team for ensuring a safe, enjoyable race. Congratulations to Dave Niblock who won the Ivor Brown Trophy for first DCC rider.

1 D Ian Archibald Johnstone Wheelers CC
2 S David Griffiths Pro Vision Scotland
3 C Graeme Currie Rock To Roll Cycles CC
4 D Derek McMillan St Christophers CC
5 C William Turner Falkirk Bicycle Club
6 S Luke Johnstone Falkirk Bicycle Club
7 B Gregor Sharp Hawick Cycling Club
8 M Gavin Shirley Dooley's Cycles RT
9 A Mark Skilling Carrick Cycle Club
10 A Gordon Murdoch Icarus Racing Club
11 C Tom Nicholson Classic Racing Team
12 D Michael Graham 
13 E Alex McAllister Ayr Roads Cycling Club
14 B Beth MacRae Ayr Roads Cycling Club
15 M Simon Woodliff Carrick Cycle Club
16 A Chris Ross Classic Racing Team
17 E John Gemmell Ayr Roads Cycling Club
18 S Lewis Martin 
19 E David Niblock Dumfries Cycling Club
20 A Chris Stewart Dooley's Cycles RT
21 M Keith Hogg Annan 2010 Racing
22 A Gary Jamieson Annan 2010 Racing
23 S Sean Barron Fullarton Wheelers CC 
24 A Paul Gibson 
25 B Andrew Parker 
26 M Brian Yates Carrick Cycle Club
27 B James MacDonald Annan 2010 Racing
28 A Jon Farquhar 
29 G Sandy Wallace Fife Century Road Club
30 D Glenn Marland Dumfries Cycling Club
31 F David Lang Pro Vision Scotland
32 ???? 
33 D Brian Morrell Dumfries Cycling Club
34 D Billy Ramsay Loudoun Road Club
35 C Ian Hannah Newton Stewart Tri Club
36 C David Fulton Carrick Cycle Club
37 D Jack Savage Glasgow Ivy CC
38 A Stephen Spellacy Dumfries Cycling Club
39 B Gary Currie Ayr Burners Cycling
40 M Ricky Lockhart Rock To Roll Cycles CC
41 B James Brown Carrick Cycle Club
42 M Cameron Scade Dumfries Cycling Club
43 D Grant Johnstone Falkirk Bicycle Club
44 E Terry Kowalski Dumfries Cycling Club
S Hugh Green North City Velo Cycling Team
S Martin Lindsay Ayr Roads Cycling Club
M Ross MacMillan Classic Racing Team
M Gavin McKellar Ayr Burners Cycling
M Owen Ross Carrick Cycle Club
Gordon McNeil Dumfries Cycling Club 
M Sandy Laurie Dumfries Cycling Club
A John-Paul Baxter Ayr Burners Cycling
B Alastair MacFarlane Fullarton Wheelers Cycling Club
C Alastair Pell Glasgow Nightingale CC
C Gordon McNeil Dumfries Cycling Club
C Colin Telfer Hawick Cycling Club
C Gordon Jackson Hawick CC
D Grant Johnstone Falkirk Bicycle Club
F William McMillan Glasgow United CC

St John's Town of Dalry
The race joins the A702 at St John's Town of Dalry with 12 wild, hilly miles to go.

Results from previous years
Wild Hills result 2015.pdf
Wild Hills Result 2014.pdf
Wild Hills Result 2013.pdf
Wild Hills 2012 Result.pdf

Venue HQ:
Moniaive Village Hall

from 1000am. 

Start Time: 

Enter the race through the TLI web-site, , or by posting a completed entry form to Dave Moss, who is the race organiser.  If the race is oversubscribed, preference will be given to TLI members.

The entry fees are as follows: TLI Members Only: £10

Joining TLI:
Go to the TLI web-site if you would like to join TLI.

Entry List:

Dumfries CC members and friends, if you will be available to help with marshalling on the day, please get in touch with Dave Moss.  Your help will be greatly appreciated.  The support that we are looking for is 2 or more cars and a minimum of 2 static marshals (2 at each location would be better, and a passenger in each car would be better too).  We also need help with set up and registration and help with the provision of and serving up of refreshments after the race.  Finally, we are looking for someone to be outside the hall in order to answer queries.  If you can help with any of these jobs, then please get in touch.

Route Details:
Moiniaive - B729 towards Ayr - A713 to St John's Town of Dalry - A702 to Moniaive 

The heart of cycling in the Southwest of Scotland

Community Web Kit provided free by BT